Great Views of Saturn

I was pleased when the clouds dissipated tonight. I was able to get some pretty awesome views of Saturn. I could easily make out the gaps between the rings and Saturn, and could even see some of the bands. Not quite sure if I could make out the Cassini Division. Overall I was very pleased with this observing session. I was even able to snap a few shots with my cell phone camera by hand. They aren’t too great, but they are the best I’ve been able to get of Saturn without having a astrophotography setup.

Unedited:
IMG_20130512_231700

After a little editing and cropping:
edit(2)

Leave a Reply

