Last Nights Full Moon

I was at my grandparents house when we decided to step outside and look at the moon. It was so bright it lit up the sky like the light from a big city. Where what used to be the easily visible center of the Milky Way with an abundance of stars, there was now a white washed sky from the intense brightness of the moon. It was so bright that it was actually hard to look at, but it was gorgeous. I decided when I got home I’d pull out my telescope and try to snap some pics using my cell phone camera.

I took about 50 or so pics, some were better than others. I wanted to try stacking them to get some experience with a program that is new to me, Registax. I took three pictures of the entire moon that were good candidates for stacking. They were taken using a 25 mm eyepiece. I also got one decent shot of the moon using a 9 mm eyepiece. I hope you enjoy them.

Full Moon

Credit: Joshua Webster

Full Moon

Credit: Joshua Webster

2 responses to “Last Nights Full Moon

  1. Pingback: The fullest moon | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog·

  2. Pingback: Tower Lights | The Miserly Photographer·

Leave a Reply

